Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth > Need new DVS Interface, suggestions please.
Pages (12): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
Hides in Shadow
Suspended User

quote:
Originally posted by DJ RANN
I've quite literally set up over 1000 technics and I can set up techs with a blindfold on (I've actually done it). It used to be my day job and I'm a Technics certified service engineer.

Setting up tonearm height, weight, skip, headshell angle needles really isn't difficult, that's not the issue but honestly, I've always found DVS fiddly. Sometimes you don't get a perfect signal donut, different needles give different outputs and then there's all the pluggin which takes it toll on connectors (and I really don't want to have to try to find and solder vintage vestax RCA sockets).

Since when and how long ago was this?

Old Post Aug-13-2019 20:39  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for Hides in Shadow Click here to Send Hides in Shadow a Private Message Add Hides in Shadow to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Hides in Shadow
Suspended User

Liar..1000x. Blindfold my ass and service engineer

http://www.tranceaddict.com/forums/...44&forumid=8&s=

quote:
After nearly a decade mixing, I finally have got my all time dream set-up....but (thanks to my new sony MDR 7509 HD 'phones) it seems to have brought a problem to light that maybe I couldn't quite hear before: Needle setup.

I've done a fair amount of research, both my own over the years and various other sources but there seems to be a lot of debate and conflicting opinions on the correct set up for Ortofon concords. I'm not talking about just tonearm counter weight, but the tone arm height adjustment.